Sample Ballot

COBB COUNTY

OFFICIAL ABSENTEE/PROVISIONAL/CHALLENGED BALLOT

OFFICIAL GENERAL MUNICIPAL AND SPECIAL ELECTION BALLOT
OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA
NOVEMBER 7, 2017

To vote, blacken the Oval () next to the candidate of your choice. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, manually WRITE his or her name in the write-in section and blacken the Oval () next to the write-in section. If you desire to vote YES or NO for a PROPOSED QUESTION, blacken the corresponding Oval (). Use only blue or black pen or pencil.

Do not vote for more candidates than the number allowed for each specific office. Do not cross out or erase. If you erase or make other marks on the ballot or tear the ballot, your vote may not count.

If you change your mind or make a mistake, you may return the ballot by writing "Spoiled" across the face of the ballot and return envelope. You may then mail the spoiled ballot back to your county board of registrars, and you will be issued another official absentee ballot. Alternatively, you may surrender the ballot to the poll manager of an early voting site within your county or the precinct to which you are assigned. You will then be permitted to vote a regular ballot.

"I understand that the offer or acceptance of money or any other object of value to vote for any particular candidate, list of candidates, issue, or list of issues included in this election constitutes an act of voter fraud and is a felony under Georgia law." [OCGA 21-2-285(h) and 21-2-383(a)]

Notice to Voters

This consolidated Sample Ballot contains all races for the City of Smyrna, including some races that will not be on your personal ballot.

To find out which races will appear on your personal ballot, please visit www.mvp.sos.ga.gov or call 770-528-2581.

Some voters in the City of Smyrna are not eligible for either race and will not have a personal Sample Ballot.

SPECIAL ELECTION	SPECIAL ELECTION CITY OF SMYRNA
For State Senator From	
6 th District (To Fill the Unexpired Term of Hunter Hill, Resigned) (Vote for One)	Smyrna City Council, Ward 3 (To Fill the Unexpired Term of Teri Anulewicz, Resigned) (Vote for One)
LEAH ALDRIDGE Republican	MARYLINE BLACKBURN
MATT BENTLEY Republican	◯ JEFF CARTER
KATHY EICHENBLATT Republican	○ TRAVIS LINDLEY
CHARLIE FIVEASH Republican	MARSHALL A. MOON
JAHA HOWARD Democrat	ADAM P. TAYLOR
JEN JORDAN Democrat	ADAM F. TATLOR
LEO SMITH Republican	Write-in
TAOS WYNN Democrat	

DO NOT REMOVE

Write-in